Not so Trite

Well, working on the shifting BPM’s of Trite proved to be not only tricky for programming, but also very clunky to work the song with. Alan, my long time friend and drummer in many situations, advised me to use the experience of understanding the shift in timing to make the “organic” take of it better. I told him the idea had merit and made sense in more than a few ways. I requested that he play some guitar with me while the direct line in bass is recorded. He agreed. Life and other parts of this process needing managing, have put a brief hiatus on getting “Trite” done. Then, on to our Zeppelin homage song, “Are You Listening?”  I have a few other songs of  singer/songwriter flavor I want to get done. I may have to do them alone. Like myself, Alan is currently an unpaid musician. That requires spending time on other endeavors. Slow and steady will get things done without burnout or rushed energy.

ImageAll is well.

Leave a comment